Tuesday, December 18, 2007

Installation of Officers Springfield Lodge # 217, Virginia 8 Dec 2007

It is with great pride and honor to inform you that once again, Springfield Lodge No. 217 have elected last Tuesday; December 4, 2007 another Filipino Brother Mason, who will occupy the Oriental Chair for Masonic Year 2008.

The Installation of Officers was held last Saturday, December 8th, 2007 at Herbert Charles Hunter Memorial Masonic Temple, 7001 Backlick Road, Springfield, Virginia 22150.

This Filipino Brother Mason who will serve in the East for MY 2008 is WM Romulo "Romi" M. Capuno. In his line of officers, he appointed three other Filipino Brother Masons who will serve in the following Lodge positions, to wit:

WB Ernesto "Ernie" Cacal Apaga, PM - Marshall

Bro. Alexander "Alex" Elcano Mendoza - Senior Steward

Bro. Dominador "Ding" Enriques Marcelo - Junior Steward

With these Brothers who will be serving in their respective Lodge positions in Springfield Lodge #217, please join me in conveying our heartfelt congratulations to all of them, with our fervent hopes and prayers that may Our Great Architect of the Universe guide them, and grant them the wisdom, enthusiasm and courage as they exercise their respective duties and responsibilities.

It is noteworthy to know that Springfield Lodge #217 is 98% White American Brother Masons, and that Worshipful Master Romi M. Capuno was the 5th Filipino Brother Mason ever to have been elected and installed as WM.

Other Filipino Brothers who has already been elected, installed and served in same capacity are as follows: WB Napoleon "Nap" Rodriguez Cruz, PM (Deceased) 1990 - 1st, WB Ernesto Cacal "Ernie" Apaga, PM 2000 - 2nd, WB Noe Rondina Poblete, PM 2003 - 3rd, and WB Norberto "Bert" Manimtim Chavez, PM 2005 - 4th.

The installed 2008 Officers of Springfield Lodge #217 are as follows:

WB Romulo Magnaye "Romi" Capuno - Worshipful Master

Bro Terry Lee Bledsoe - Senior Warden

Bro Peter Edward Terrill - Junior Warden

Bro Charles Alanson Kimmey - Treasurer

WBro George Harry Wade, DDGM- Secretary

Bro James Raymond Schimmel - Senior Deacon

Bro Alexander Elcano Mendoza - Senior Steward

Bro Dominador "Ding" Enriquez Marcelo - Junior Steward

WBro Robert "Bob" Solomon Somers, PM - Chaplain

WBro Ernesto "Ernie" Cacal Apaga, PM - Marshall

WBro William "Bill" Arthur Shortt, PDDGM - Tiler

To the newly installed 2008 Officers of Springfield Lodge No. 217 - congratulations, good luck and more power to you all. May Our G.A.O.T.U. bless you all !

By: WBro Noe Rondina Poblete, PM'03 / 217, 32*K.C.C.H.
Lodge Website Coordinator Springfield Lodge No. 217
(Please feel free to visit our Lodge Website at - http://www.springfield217.org./ ).

No comments: