Monday, May 4, 2009

Fil-Can Cabletow Lodge No 189 Consecrated: 28 April 2009

On April 28, 2009, Fil-Can Cabletow Lodge No 189 was consecrated. It is the newest Lodge on the Grand Register of Manitoba [Canada].

Installed on that same evening as Lodge Officers for 2009/2010 were the following Brethren:

Worshipful Master: W Bro Rudy Maraña
Senior Warden: Bro Ben Gasmeña
Junior Warden: Bro Melvin Arabe
Senior Deacon: Bro Bert Manalang
Junior Deacon: Bro Cris Alip
Inner Guard: Bro Darwin Agustin
Senior Steward: Bro Arnold Calambacan Sr
Junior Steward: Bro Rey Galapon
Chaplain: Bro Grant Jago
Tyler: VW Bro Lito Caguiat
Secretary/Treasurer : RW Bro Chibu Uson
Director of Ceremonies: W Bro Jun Pagunuran
Immediate Past Master: RW Bro Junn Manalang
Auditors: W Bro Jun Espino & Bro Willie Gopez

The Lodge Consecration and Officers' Installation were excellently done by the Grand Master, MWBro Ted Jones, and his Officers. Upon approval at the upcoming AnCom, MWB Ted Jones will present the Charter to the Lodge in the afternoon of June 5, 2009.

Pictures taken that evening will be posted shortly on the Lodge website at


Chibu Uson
"Freemasonry - a way of life"
Fil-Can Cabletow Lodge No 189,
Winnipeg, GL of Manitoba
Capitol Lodge No 136,
Winnipeg, GL of Manitoba
Mother Lodge: Capitol City Lodge No 174,
Quezon City, MWGLP

No comments: